This is an old revision of the document!
Editing timesheets
If you find an error in a timesheet before you transfer to payroll, then you can edit it as follows:
- If the Transfer Batch field is empty, click on the Delete button.
- Click Yes to confirm that you want to delete this timesheet.
- Click Yes to confirm that you want to recreate a provisional timesheet.
- Click No if you want to completely delete the timesheet.
- If you chose to create a provisional timesheet, edit the units and rates, as appropriate.
- When you have entered the correct details, click on the Save Provisional button, or complete the timesheet as usual.
If you discover an incorrect timesheet after it has been transferred you cannot delete it, it must be cancelled with a negative timesheet and recreate a correct timesheet. The payroll might require intervention, depending on which system you are using.
Using the Cancel/Correct button
See also
1.18 Timesheets.
6.26 Creating a negative timesheet.
Back to Online Users Guide
Back to Temp Desk