Refers to:
Contact events

This is because your System Administrator has configured IQX so that Contact Events are either totally uneditable once made, or else are only editable for X minutes after they were made. The decision about whether Contact Events are editable or not is made by local management. The idea of restricting the editing of Contact Events is to provide a reliable audit trail of a sequence of events.

If you do urgently need to edit an existing contact event, and the delete button at the top of the contact event has 'greyed out', then please speak to your system administrator.

See also
What if I absolutely need to edit an existing Contact Event?.


Back to Online Users Guide
Back to Desktop

  • ug5-10.txt
  • Last modified: 2017/12/01 16:35
  • (external edit)